Welcome to Chase Side Primary

We apologise as our website is currently experiencing issues and may not be up to date
At Chase Side we see education as a partnership between home and school and seek to ensure each and every child enjoys their time with us, 
Screen shot 2013-07-15 at 09.38.28

reaching their full potential in all areas. All the staff within the school look forward to working with you to share in the development of your child and their learning journey  throughout their time with us. We hold Open Mornings regularly so if you are interested in coming to see our thriving school and get to know us a little better, please contact us for upcoming dates. I look forward to our future partnership! Sally Quartson – Headteacher


This Week’s Events:

Monday 22nd February
Children return to school


Upcoming Events:

Thursday 3rd March
World Book Day

Monday 14th March
Annual reports to parents

Friday 18th March
Sports relief charity day

Monday 21st March
Parents consultations

Tuesday 22nd March
Parents consultations

Thursday 24th March
Last day of term. School closes at 2pm

Friday 25th March – Monday 11th April
Easter Holiday

Monday 11th April
INSET DAY

Tuesday 12th April
8:45am: Children return to school

Monday 18th April
Sex and relationships education meeting for Year 3 and 4 parents

Thursday 24th April
6:00pm: Year 5 parents meeting

Monday 2nd May
Bank holiday (school closed)

Monday 9th – Friday 13th May
Year 6 SATS

Friday 20th – Saturday 21st May
Year 3 sleepover in the school hall

Thursday 26th – Friday 27th May
Arts week performances & exhibition

Friday 27th May
Last day of half term

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Half term holiday

Monday 6th June
8:45am: Children Return to School

Monday 6th – Friday 10th June
Year 6 tennis

Friday 10th – Saturday 11th June
Year 4 camp at school

Monday 13th – Friday 17th June
Chase Side sports week

Tuesday 14th June
6:00pm: New Nursery parents meeting

Wednesday 22nd – Friday 24th June
Year 5 camp to Tolmers

Friday 30th June
Enterprise challenge day

Tuesday 5th July
Meet the teacher

Thursday 7th July
Open evening for parents

Wednesday 13th July
6:00pm: Year 6 production

Thursday 14th July
6:00pm: Year 6 production

Friday 15th July
3:30 – 6:30pm: Year 6 leaver’s disco

Monday 18th July
Farewell tea party

Thursday 21st July
2:00pm: Last day of school year

 

Please click here for a full list of upcoming dates for your diary: Forthcoming Dates for Parents Term Dates for 2015-2016